Me Playing Joe Satriani’s – Tears In The Rain

Hey there, in lecture we had 3 projects to sight read and play, this is my third and is a bit behind schedule. Joe Satriani is a brilliant guitar player and I don’t think I’ve given him justice with this piece but I’ve “Tried,” once more (Remember I said I was good at trying) I’ve attempted to play it with an acoustic.

So to my delight this song unlike study 24 (Lazarus) or my solo piece is slow and relies solely on chord shapes and is played in 6. I’m a guitarist of chords seen as though I love to add tools to my writing so I’ve built a catalogue of chord inversions in which nothing threw me off during the reading of this song. I have to point out my faults though, I’m very hesitant during the diminished section and not very confident during the whole performance but I’m sure it’s listenable… is it?

please give me feedback as it’s much appreciated and I really have to show my improvement to hit those units. Thanks for your time!

Leave a Reply

