Me Playing Melodic Minor

Ahhh, a shabby attempt at melodic minor and a few stock riffs, I’m playing over A – 7 & E7#9.

I think the video should explain itself, as you can see I’m not a comfortable solo player in comparison to my songwriting ability. I fumble too much and I’m not very comfortable as I don’t like being the center of attention on stage, my knowledge of decision making and phrasing is getting better though so I have gotten better over a period of time.

If you’ve got notes on how you can improve I.E practice routines/ exercises then it would be massively appreciated if you could comment with links of you playing. Thanks to bassistchatfield.wordpress.com for the acoustic rhythm work.

Leave a Reply

