Oh Geez… Has It really Been That Long?

yep, I’m getting back to it and this video’s me playing off a chart that my fellow student had written. (I’m the guy with the electric guitar)

Quite the “Jazzy,” piece using major 7ths getting a smooth sound by using those specific chords as a platform to tap other notes on the fret board. I use this technique myself, it’s as if your finger are individual capos (equipment used to clamp down strings) in which you can pick notes off from. The trick is finding what notes you can actually use when tapping, as I’m demonstrating in this piece they’re quite the few chromaticisms that are taking place to get an even “Jazzier,” sound… don’t believe me? Then watch the video!

I would like to apologize in advance for my mistake at 0:58 – 1:05 in which I hit wrong notes and grunt in frustration, this is something I definitely need to work on and that is hiding my mistakes. I feel it’s an art form in itself an I will post in future of how I can improve on this.

Thanks for reading/ watching and let’s just say I’m glad to be back and blogging!

Leave a Reply

